ACHRI Contacts

Address

Room 293
Heritage Medical Research Building
3330 Hospital Dr. NW
Calgary, AB T2N 4N1

Telephone: 403.220.6898
Fax: 403.210.9685
E-mailr4k@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Susa Benseler

Dr. Susa Benseler

Director

403.220.4621

HMRB 293

susanne.benseler@ahs.ca

Research profile

Benedikt Hallgrimsson

Dr. Benedikt Hallgrimsson

Scientific Director, Basic Science

403.220.3060

HMRB 211

bhallgri@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Dr. Michael Esser

Dr. Michael Esser

Scientific Director, Clinical Research

403.955.7911

ACH C2-285

michael.esser@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. François Bernier

Dr. François Bernier

Scientific Director, Precision Health

403.220.5399

HMRB 294

francois.bernier@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. Deborah Marshall

Dr. Deborah Marshall

Scientific Director, Research and Partnership Evaluation and Impact

403.210.6377

HRIC3C58

damarsha@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

 

Dr. Quentin Pittman

Dr. Quentin Pittman

Director, Education and Training

403.220.7383

HSC2115

pittman@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Dr. Susan Samuel, MD

Dr. Susan Samuel

Education Director, Clinical Research

403.955.7950

ACH

susan.samuel@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. Susan Graham

Dr. Susan Graham

Director, Owerko Centre

403.441.8413

CDC 377

grahams@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Dr. Graham Thompson

Dr. Graham Thompson

Program Director, Care Transformation for Children

403.955.7295

ACH

graham.thompson@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. Catherine Lebel

Dr. Catherine Lebel

Program Director, Child Brain & Mental Health

403.955.7241

ACH B4-513

clebel@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Dr. Nils Forkert

Dr. Nils Forkert

Program Director, Child Health Data Science

403.210.6436

HSC 2913

nils.forkert@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Dr. Greg Guilcher

Dr. Greg Guilcher

Program Director, Childhood Cancer & Blood Disorders

403.955.7272

ACH

greg.guilcher@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. Brent Hagel

Dr. Brent Hagel

Program Director, Healthy Children, Families & Communities

403.955.7403

ACH C4-434

brent.hagel@ahs.ca

Research profile

Amy Metcalfe

Dr. Amy Metcalfe

Program Director, Maternal & Child Health

403.944.8458

NT Fourth Floor

amy.metcalfe@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. Myriam Hemberger

Dr. Myriam Hemberger

Program Director, Precision Medicine & Disease Mechanisms

403.210.9585

HSC 2217

myriam.hemberger@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Wendy Dean

Dr. Wendy Dean

Biomedical Lab Director

403.210.7066

HMRB 268

wendy.dean@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Monzine Jang

Monzine Jang

Executive Manager, Business Operations

403.220.4265

HMRB 282B

mjang@ucalgary.ca

Karen Thomas

Karen Thomas

Community Engagement Manager

403.220.2005

HMRB 283

karen.thomas1@ucalgary.ca

Christina Hirota

Christina Hirota

Strategic Development Officer

403.220.4876

HMRB 286

chirota@ucalgary.ca

Julia Klenin-MacLock

Julia Klenin-MacLock

Manager, Research and Training

403.220.8158

HMRB 282A

jklenin@ucalgary.ca

Michelle Downey

Michelle Downey

Business Operations Specialist

403.220.6184

HMRB 290

mldowney@ucalgary.ca

DeAnna Kweens

DeAnna Kweens

Communications Coordinator

403.220.4404

HMRB 272B

deanna.kweens@ucalgary.ca

Karen Croucher

Karen Croucher

Team Lead Administrator

403.220.4621

HMRB 293

kcrouche@ucalgary.ca

Linda Cosway

Linda Cosway

Programs Research Assistant

403.220.4755

HMRB 213

linda.cosway@ucalgary.ca

Barb Willett

Administrative Coordinator

403.220.4621

HMRB 293A

bjwillet@ucalgary.ca

Glenda Maru

Administrative Assistant

403.909.3737

ACH 

glenda.maru@albertahealthservices.ca