ACHRI Training and Education Committee

This advisory body focuses on program development, operations and financial management ACHRI STEP (Strategic Training and Education Program) and educational programs within Child Health and Wellness (CHW) initiative. The Training and Education Committee provides oversight to the ACHRI Training Review Committee – a critical element of ACHRI trainee awards competitions that is responsible for carrying out fair, transparent, and equitable reviews of applications for trainee funding.  

Dr. Quentin Pittman

Dr. Quentin Pittman

Director, Education and Training

pittman@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

Dr. Susan Samuel, MD

Dr. Susan Samuel

Education Director, Clinical Research

susan.samuel@ahs.ca

Research profile

Dr. Suzette Cooke

Dr. Suzette Cooke

PI

suzette.cooke@ahs.ca

Research profile

 

Dr. Gerald Giesbrecht

Dr. Gerald Giesbrecht

PI

ggiesbre@ucalgary.ca

Research profile

 

Areefa Karan

Areefa Karan

Clinical Research Fellow Representative

bibi.karan@ucalgary.ca

Joanna Keough

Joanna Keough

Graduate Student Representative

joanna.keough@ucalgary.ca

 

Bevin Wiley

Bevin Wiley

Graduate Student Representative

bevin.wiley@ucalgary.ca

Julia Klenin-MacLock

Julia Klenin-MacLock

Manager, Research and Training

jklenin@ucalgary.ca

Laurel Ryan

Laurel Ryan

Manager, Clinical Research Training

laryan@ucalgary.ca

Glenda Maru

Glenda Maru

Administrative Assistant

glenda.maru@albertahealthservices.ca